Your question: What do I do if I get a spam message on Facebook?

If you come across any more spam on Facebook, report it to us. By doing so, you’ll be playing an important role in helping us protect other people from scams. It’s possible that you clicked malicious link, downloaded a bad file, or logged into a fake Facebook Page and someone got access to your account.

What happens if you open a spam Facebook message?

What Happens If You Click on a Phishing Link? Clicking on a phishing link or opening an attachment in one of these messages may install malware, like viruses, spyware or ransomware, on your device. This is all done behind the scenes, so it is undetectable to the average user.

How do I stop getting spam messages on Facebook?

Click on their name at the top of the conversation. You should see a menu with an option that says “block”—click that option. You’ll have the choice to either block their messages and calls on the app or block someone entirely on Facebook—click on the option you want.

Why do I get spam Facebook messages?

Spam messages are messages sent to you by a non-friend Facebook user. As a way of securing your account, Facebook automatically assumes them as spam. It may include bulk messages and messages with excessive links. If you happen to receive one of those, it will be automatically placed under filtered messages.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Does Android TV have Facebook?

Can I get hacked by opening a message on Messenger?

With over a billion people on Facebook’s Messenger app, hackers could access your account by sending spam or phishing messages.

How do I unspam a message on Messenger?

How to unignore messages (Standard Way) Navigate to Message requests in Messenger and open the “Spam” tab. Open the conversation that you want to unignore or remove from spam. Now reply or send a message to the person and the chat will move back to your Messenger inbox.

What happens if I spam someone on messenger?

All the message you have sent to other person will mark as spam and that person will not be able to read your messages in his/her inbox, but what that person has sent to you will be readable for him/her in his/her inbox. Summary is after marking spam or abusive your messages will not be readable to that person.

Categories SMM