You asked: What if I accidentally liked a comment on Instagram?

Most of the time it will disappear immediately from their news feed and they will never know. But it does not disappear 100% of the time. If they look again after seeing the like, they’ll notice it’s missing.

What happens if you like and unlike a comment on Instagram?

An unliked post will disappear very shortly from their notifications after you liked it in the first place. As such, if they only check Instagram intermittently, your bad, terrible, horrendous like will be invisible to them.

Can someone see if you liked a comment on Instagram?

To like a comment on Instagram, simply tap the heart icon to the right of the comment. … When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo. But, you will only be notified if you follow the person who likes your comment.

What if I mistakenly liked something on Instagram?

Will the notification be removed? If you accidentally liked a photo on Instagram then disable your account, all your likes and comments will be removed, as well as the notification. All your likes and comments will be removed if you disable your Instagram account.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Best answer: Is Facebook an advertising agency?

Does Unliking a post remove the notification?

Essentially, it all depends on timing, and this is why: If you like someone’s Instagram post, they will receive a notification. However, the moment you unlike the post, the notification will be removed. If the person whose post you accidentally liked was online right at that moment, they could see the notification.

Can someone see when you like and unlike a post on Instagram?

4. Can someone see if you like and then unlike on Instagram? Yes, the person whose post you’ve liked will get the notification even if you’re very quick. When they open the app, your like won’t be there.

What happens when you like a post then unlike it?

Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

Categories SMM