A restricted user also can’t directly message you on Instagram DM. Their messages will be moved to the Message Requests section, and you won’t receive notifications from their account either.
Does restricting on Instagram delete messages?
Instagram is also removing notifications on comments that come from a restricted account, which is also similar to Twitter’s existing mute system. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.
How do you know if someone has your restricted DM on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can someone still DM you if you restrict them?
If a restricted user sends you a DM, you will not receive a notification about the message. Instead, it will be sent directly to your “Message Request” inbox—essentially your junk mail folder in Instagram. You can still read the message, but the restricted person will not be able to tell that you have done so.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.
What does restrict means in Instagram?
Restricting a user on Instagram is similar to blocking them—but a little more polite. Whereas blocking a user hides your entire feed and stories from them, the restrict feature simply hides their comments and messages from you while still allowing them to view your posts.
Does restrict on Instagram hide stories?
Keep in mind that hiding your story from someone is different from blocking them, and doesn’t prevent them from seeing your profile and posts. Your account’s privacy setting also affectswhere your story appears.
Why did my boyfriend restrict me on Instagram?
If their like or comment is not visible in the list of likes or the comments section, then they have either restricted you or deleted their account. You can also do that on their post/s too; if you can’t see your previous likes and comments on their post then they have restricted you.
Can restricted accounts still see your story?
The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.
What is soft blocking on Instagram?
Soft blocking is when you block and immediately unblock another person. When you block someone, they’re automatically removed from your followers, but using the sneaky “soft block” technique means they won’t be met with an obvious “you’re blocked” notification the next time they visit your profile.