Quick Answer: What happens if you delete a post on Facebook?

Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind. Our guide will show you how to restore a post you’ve deleted from within the Facebook mobile application.

Can someone see if you delete a post on Facebook?

No. Once you delete a post (any) it will be deleted immediately from your timeline and will not be visible to anyone.

What happens when you delete a post off Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Can I delete my post on Facebook immediately after I post it so that others won’t see it?

You can delete any post on Facebook that you created yourself. It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser. You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do you link a song on twitter?

What happens when you remove a post from your timeline?

When you remove a post on Facebook, it will instantly disappear from your timeline and you won’t be able to recover it. Even your friends won’t see it since it does not exist at all.

Will people know if I delete a post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

Are people notified if I delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

Yes , If you delete the post then the shares are deleted automatically. As the main source is removed , the shared contents are erased.

Do your comments get deleted when you delete Facebook?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Categories SMM