Question: Does deleting your YouTube account delete your email?

The only way to delete your YouTube account is to delete the Google+ profile associated with it. Deleting your Google+ account will not affect other Google products such as Gmail or Drive. Your emails and stored files will not be deleted.

What happens if I delete my YouTube account?

Deleting your YouTube channel means deleting your videos, comments, playlists, and more. And once you’ve deleted your account, all that data is gone forever — there’s no recovering it.

How do I remove my email from my YouTube account?

Sign out

  1. Tap your profile picture .
  2. Tap your account name at the top.
  3. Tap Manage accounts.
  4. Tap on the account you’d like to remove from your device.
  5. Tap Remove account.

Can I delete my YouTube account and create a new one with the same email?

Yes. You can delete your YouTube account and create a new one with the same email. On the platform. Click on the three lines in the top left corner and select “YouTube Settings.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What should I major in for social media marketing?

Can I delete my YouTube account without deleting Gmail?

The only way to delete your YouTube account is to delete the Google+ profile associated with it. Deleting your Google+ account will not affect other Google products such as Gmail or Drive. Your emails and stored files will not be deleted.

Will deleting my Google account delete my YouTube account?

Yes. Deleting your Google account will delete your YouTube account. If you delete your Google account, then all of the data associated with that account will be deleted. Including any videos you have uploaded to YouTube.

How do I delete my YouTube 2021 account?

Delete your YouTube channel:

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. …
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.

How do I transfer my YouTube account to another email?

Select the “Link to an existing Google Account” option on the confirmation page. Enter the email address and password for the Google account your want to transfer your YouTube account to. Click the “Link Accounts” button. A confirmation page will load when the accounts are linked.

Should I delete my YouTube account?

Removing them may streamline your video experience and give your channel more opportunity to rank for suggested videos in the future. You can make sure your channel and videos are completely on-brand: Having old product, service, overview, or just plain off-brand videos can hurt your business’s overall image.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is there a way to secretly follow someone on Twitter?

Can YouTube delete your old channel?

All Replies (57)

Only you, with access to your Google Account, can delete your YouTube channel. If you were to report your videos and succeed in getting it terminated- you would be suspended from YouTube.

Can you make a new YouTube account after deleting it?

If you yourself deleted the channel rather than it having been terminated by YouTube, the answer is yes. If however, the channel was deleted by a YouTube termination, you aren’t allowed to own, create or access any further YouTube channels, no matter what email you use.

How do I permanently delete my YouTube account?

How to delete a YouTube account

  1. Sign in to the account you wish to delete.
  2. Go to advanced account settings.
  3. Select delete channel.
  4. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  5. Confirm you want to delete your channel.
  6. Select delete my channel.
Categories SMM