How do I hide my tagged photos on Facebook from certain friends?

How do I block someone from seeing my tagged photos?

Step 1: Go to your Profile and tap Menu. (three horizontal lines). Step 2: Next go to Settings and from the given options tap Privacy > Tags. Step 3: Tap Hide photos and videos of you (iOS) or Hide photos and videos (Android).

Can restricted friends on Facebook see posts I’m tagged in?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I stop someone from tagging me in a post?

Adjusting Privacy Settings

Click the gear icon and select “Settings,” and then choose “Timeline and Tagging” from the menu. Click “Edit” next to “Review Posts Friends Tag You In Before They Appear on Your Timeline?” and enable the Timeline review feature from the drop-down menu.

How do I hide my tagged photos on Instagram 2021?

On your computer or mobile browser, click the photo and then click in the top right. Select Post Options and then select Show on My Profile or Hide on My Profile.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can you have multiple profile pictures on Facebook?

How do I hide tagged comments on Facebook?

From your Page, go to the post that has a comment you want to hide. Tap and hold the comment you want to hide, then select Hide. To unhide or see a hidden comment, tap and hold This comment has been hidden, then select Unhide.

How do I hide tagged photos on Facebook 2020?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Profile and Tagging.
  4. Tap Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your profile?
  5. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.

Can my friends always see when I’m mentioned in a comment?

Anyone who can see the comment, can see your name—highlighted—when they read the comment. But only you get the notification that someone has mentioned you specifically. All anyone else sees is: “Such-a-group has a new post by such-a-person.” They don’t even see your name—until they read the comment.

Categories SMM