Best answer: What happened to groups on Facebook app?

Share All sharing options for: Facebook discontinues Groups app, but says it still loves Groups. Facebook’s Group app is almost no more. The company announced yesterday that iOS and Android users will no longer be able to log in after September 1st.

Why did my Facebook groups disappeared?

If you’re a group admin or moderator, you may have lost access to your group if: Someone who helps manage your group changed your role. Your account was hacked. Your group was taken down.

How do I find my groups on Facebook app?

To see a list of your groups:

  1. From your News Feed, tap then tap Groups.
  2. Tap Groups.
  3. Scroll down to see all the groups you manage or are in.

Why are Facebook groups disabled?

Disable the group if there are sufficient admin and moderator violations, which includes: If an admin or moderator creates content (example: posts, comments, rooms) that violates our Community Standards. If an admin or moderator approves violating content from a group member.

How do I recover a Facebook group?

A group can be unarchived by the last admin of the group, any invited admins, moderators and anyone that Facebook suggests to be an admin. From your News Feed tap then tap Groups and select the archived group. Tap Unarchive Group at the top of the group. Tap Confirm.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do I make someone a contributor on Facebook?

How do I find my groups?

Find all the groups you own or manage

  1. Sign in to Google Groups.
  2. At the top, in the search field:
  3. If All groups and messages is displayed, click it. select My groups.
  4. Click the search field. Groups I own/manage.

How do I enable groups on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap Create Group, then tap Create Group again to confirm. Enter your group name. Select the privacy option.

Why are Facebook groups archived?

When you archive a Facebook group, new members can’t be added, and current members can’t make new posts or comment on old ones: They can only view what’s already there. If you’re in a group where the posting now is no longer relevant to the original purpose, archiving the Facebook group is a good option.

How do you unarchive a group?

Click the “Menu” button from the top toolbar, and select the “Archive” option. From the pop-up, click the “Confirm” button. Your group will be archived. You can go back to the group at any time and click the “Unarchive Group” button to resume group activities.

Categories SMM