Best answer: Can someone hide their posts from you on Facebook?

Go to their profile. Click at the top of their profile. Select Edit Friend List. Select Restricted.

How can I tell if someone is hiding their posts from me on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can a friend on Facebook hide their posts from you?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

What does it mean when you have no posts in common on Facebook?

If you still don’t see posts, your friendmay have privacy settings set to where you, certain people, or everyone is restricted. Have a mutual friend pull up the profile page and compare it to what you can see.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do I read twitter data downloads?

What is a restricted friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

How do I know if someone hid their story from me?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

How can you tell if someone has snoozed you on Facebook?

People, pages, and groups will not know if you have snoozed them. Although unconfirmed by Facebook, The Independent reports that anyone you choose to snooze “won’t know what you’ve done.” I also performed a little experiment (it’s called user testing, people) and snoozed some of my Facebook friends.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is there a way to secretly follow someone on Twitter?

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

Best Answer: The friends list on Facebook is an unnamed list where people can add their Facebook friends. People are usually assigned one of two types of lists in Facebook. Users are either in Broadcast Lists or Friends Lists.

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

Can you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Categories SMM