You asked: Can you still post on a memorialized Facebook page?

Depending on a memorialized account’s privacy settings, friends can currently still post on its timeline, including in the comments of posts the person made before they died.

What happens when you memorialize someone’s Facebook page?

Memorializing someone’s Facebook account

A memorialized account will have the word “Remembering” in front of the person’s name, and will not show up in Facebook ads, “People You May Know,” or send out reminders on the person’s birthday.

Can you edit a memorialized account on Facebook?

When someone memorializes a Facebook account for another person, the account locks so that no one can log into it. This means that no one can change the account’s settings, add or remove friends from the list, and none of the already existing content can be removed or altered in any way.

Can a Facebook page have the memorialized state removed?

In most cases, once an account is memorialized, content can’t be removed from it. If the person added a legacy contact to their account, the legacy contact can do things like: Change the person’s profile picture and cover photo. Write a pinned post on the timeline.

How do I reactivate my memorialized Facebook account?

If you believe we’ve mistakenly memorialized your account, please let us know. Also note that if you’re not the owner of this account and the actual owner has passed away, we can’t provide login information or reactivate this account under any circumstances.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Your question: Can I still see someone's Instagram if I block them?

Should I memorialize a Facebook page?

Memorialized accounts are a place for friends and family to gather and share memories after a person has passed away. Memorializing an account also helps keep it secure by preventing anyone from logging into it.

Do I have to memorialize a Facebook account?

A name, approximate date of death and proof in the form of an online obituary or death certificate are all that’s required. Once that account has been memorialized and locked, no one will be able to log in and make changes unless a legacy contact was named before the user died.

How long does it take for Facebook to memorialize an account?

For proof of death, Facebook will accept an obituary or memorial card. It can take Facebook up to 90 days to delete everything. Except messages the deceased person sent to friends, which stay in those accounts. In the end, whether a page is memorialized or deleted, either is better to leaving it unchanged at death.