Twitter messages are shown to the users that are following you immediately when they have their feed page open (or if they are on your twitter page), which means that the page will show the message if it reloaded at the right time even if you delete the tweet afterwards.
If you wish to view the hidden media, click or tap View media. Note: The option to Accept or Delete messages and View Media from someone new that you don’t follow is only available on the Twitter for iOS and Android apps, and twitter.com.
Why do I keep getting a message notification on Twitter?
You can receive notifications when your Tweets or Retweets are Retweeted or liked, when you are mentioned in a Tweet, if you are followed by someone new, or when someone from your contacts joins Twitter. These are collected on your Notifications page.
How do I get rid of Twitter notifications that aren’t there?
It’s in the left menu on Android and the top right on iOS. Select Push Notifications and then turn Highlights off.
Why do my DMs on Twitter disappeared?
Why do DM conversations on Twitter disappear when you block someone? – Quora. That is what Twitter planned to that when someone blocks someone else, all the direct messages will be deleted for both users. It might be because of the message abuses and screenshots from messages.
Why can’t I see my messages on Twitter?
Ensure the app has been authorized to connect to your Twitter account. If you have authorized the app, remove your Twitter account from the app and reconnect it. Glitches sometimes occur and the only way to restore full access to Twitter and your direct messages is by starting over with your app.