When you delete an Instagram comment does it delete the replies?

Does the comment thread disappear from Instagram if I delete the first comment? Yes, deleting the first comment on an Instagram thread will also delete the thread.

What happens if you delete a comment on Instagram?

What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram? When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

Can you delete replies on Instagram?

How do I delete a comment on Instagram? On your own posts, you can delete both your and other people’s comments. On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written.

Does it tell someone when you delete a comment?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’ve posted a comment on your own or someone else’s post, just select the three dots to the right of your comment and select Delete from the pull-down menu. Whenever you delete a comment or a post, you’ll need to select Delete again on a confirmation message that asks if you’re sure you want to delete.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How many followers do I need to get sponsored on Instagram?

What happens if you delete a comment with replies?

When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Do your comments disappear when you delete Instagram?

If you delete your account:

Your account, profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed.

How do I see deleted comments on Instagram?

During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app. From there you can either restore or permanently delete it.

How do I delete a comment I made on another Instagram post?

If you’re unhappy about your Instagram comment on your post and you want to delete it, here’s how you can do so.

  1. Click on the comment icon and find the comment you want to delete.
  2. If you have an iPhone, you can swipe left and if you’re using Android, tap on the comment.
  3. Click on the trash icon to delete the comment.