Your profile is archived in its entirety. When you deactivate your Facebook profile, it automatically unpublishes your business page as well, unless there is another Facebook user listed as an administrator on the page. Any active links to your profile from tags in images and posts are deactivated as well.
Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. However, the link isn’t visible to other users, unless you add it yourself.
Will deleting my Facebook account delete my business page?
When you delete your business, we’ll also remove any access you have to another business like their Pages, ad accounts and Facebook pixels. Any permissions you’ve shared with another business will also be removed.
Do I lose my page if I deactivate Facebook?
If your Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
How do I separate my business Facebook page from my personal page?
How To Keep Your Business Page Separate from Your Personal Facebook Account
- Step 1: Create A New Account. First, log out of your old account. …
- Step 2: Make the New Personal Account an Admin of the Business Page. …
- Step 3: Content Curation For Your Business Account Newsfeed.
Can I have a business Facebook page without a personal page?
Can I Have a Business Page Without a Personal Profile? No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. … Note that people do create a dummy personal profile to set up a business page.