Can you remove a picture from Facebook that someone else posted?
To delete a picture from someone else’s Facebook, you need to first find the photo that you want to delete. Once you have found it, click on the three dots in the upper right corner of the photo. There should be a “delete” option listed. Click on it and confirm your choice.
How do I remove a photo of me posted by someone else?
You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.
Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
Totally. If they took it without your knowledge, it is outright bad manners and you can order them to delete it based on your relationship with that person. If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture.
What can I do if someone posted a picture of me on Facebook?
If you object to the photo being posted on an online content host, you can report the breach directly to the content host (eg, Facebook) and ask them to remove it. Facebook is supposed to remove content if they believe it is a breach of their Statement of Rights and Responsibilities).
Does Facebook notify when you delete a photo?
However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.
How do you delete pictures on Facebook that won’t delete?
Go to the Facebook website on mobile and make sure you’re logged in.
- Locate the photo to be removed (remembering you can only delete images you uploaded) and tap on the photo to select it.
- Under the image, tap the words “More Options.” …
- Tap “Edit Photo.”
- Tap “Delete.”
Why can’t I delete a photo on Facebook?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
Can someone get in trouble for sending dirty pictures?
Lawmakers likened sending unrequested nude photos and other explicit images through email, text, and/or social media platforms to exposing oneself in public to strangers, which is referred to as indecent exposure. This offense is a Class B misdemeanor and is punished by up to 180 days in jail and up to $2,000 in fines.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
Where do deleted photos go on Android? When you delete pictures on your Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.
What to do if someone has photos of you?
4 Steps to Take if Someone Posts Non-consensual Intimate Photos…
- File a police report.
- Get the photo taken off social media/website.
- Consult with an attorney.
- Know your resources.