No, deleting the TikTok app does not delete your TikTok account. Like we mentioned previously, the app and account have two separate processes. Removing the app from your phone will not have half the repercussions as when one would delete their TikTok account.
What happens if I uninstall TikTok app?
Don’t want it anymore? Just delete TikTok from your phone. If you have an account, however, uninstalling the app alone won’t do anything about the content you have already created and collected, so it’s best to wipe the slate clean.
Will uninstalling TikTok delete my drafts?
It must be noted, however, that if you uninstall the TikTok app, you will lose all your saved drafts. The best way around this is by saving your drafts to your local storage. That way you are sure to have a copy of them.
Can I uninstall and reinstall TikTok?
Open the Play Store on your Android phone and search for TikTok. On the TikTok app page on Play Store, you’ll find options to launch, uninstall, or update it. Click on Uninstall to delete TikTok from your phone. After a few minutes, click on the Install button to reinstall TikTok on your phone.
Why does TikTok delete accounts?
TikTok said those people who have experienced an account deletion in this manner will have to verify their true age with a copy of their government ID. The instant deletion was probably designed as an attempt to prevent young users from lying about their age to skirt the new age-gated app.
Why has my TikTok account been removed?
TikTok users in the US are taking their frustrations online after their accounts were deleted amid sweeping changes to protect children on the app. On Wednesday, the app, previously known as Musical.ly, took steps to ban users under 13 from posting videos or maintaining a profile.
How can I delete my TikTok account?
To delete your account:
- Tap Profile in the bottom right.
- Tap the 3-line icon in the top right.
- Tap Manage account > Delete account.
- Follow the instructions in the app to delete your account.
How long does it take to deactivate TikTok?
Technically, TikTok only deactivates your account for 30 days before deleting it entirely. That means you can reactivate your account with everything still intact while you’re within that time window. But after 30 days, you will lose your account and everything associated with it.
Will my TikTok drafts delete if I get a new phone?
Unless you will not follow the above-mentioned steps, draft videos will not be saved to your device. If you uninstall the TikTok application, you will be unable to find your drafts. If you try to login again from another phone or by installing the TikTok application again, You can not recover your draft videos.