How do I reactivate my temporarily deleted Instagram account?

If your account was deleted by you or someone with your password, there’s no way to restore it. You can create a new account with the same email address you used before, but you may not be able to get the same username.

How can I recover my temporary deleted Instagram account?

How to reactivate Instagram account?

  1. Step 1: Launch the Instagram app on your device.
  2. Step 2: On the login screen, enter your Instagram credentials associated with the account you wish to reactivate.
  3. Step 3: Tap ‘Login’ and you’re done. This should restore your Instagram account.

Can I reactivate my Instagram account after temporarily disabling?

It’s possible to reactivate an Instagram account after you’ve disabled it. Instagram accounts can be deactivated if you’d like to take a temporary break from the social media app. Only Instagram accounts that have been disabled can be reactivated; deletion of your account is permanent.

Does Instagram delete temporarily deleted accounts?

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram’s Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What happens when you take a break from a friend on Facebook?

How long until Instagram deletes a temporarily deactivated account?

Temporarily deactivating an Instagram account is easier than completely deleting your account, which requires you to put in a request to Instagram first. After 90 days of putting in a request, the platform completely deletes your account.

Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 1 hour?

If you’ve temporarily disabled your account, however, you can reactivate it whenever you wish. It is recommended that you wait at least 24 hours to do so, as it takes some time for the initial deactivation process to be completed.

What happens when you temporarily disable Instagram?

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser.

How many days can I keep my Instagram account temporarily disabled?

There is no set time limit on how long you deactivate your account for, however there is a waiting time of 7 days before you can deactivate again after you reactivate. You can keep your Instagram account deactivated as long as you need to.

Why can’t I reactivate my Instagram?

Make sure your account has been deactivated for long enough.

During this time, you cannot reactivate your account. If your account has been deactivated for more than a day, you should be able to log back in without any trouble.