How do I create a post in a Facebook group?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap Write something… then tap Photo or Video. Choose a photo or video from your phone’s library, then tap Done. Write an optional caption and then tap Post.

Why can’t I make a post in a Facebook group?

If your ability to post, comment or participate in a group has been turned off, it may be because a group admin has temporarily turned off your ability to post, comment or participate in their group.

How do I post in a group as a page?

to share to a page you manage:

  1. select Share.
  2. select Share to a Page.
  3. the Pages you manage (have admin posting permission) will appear to select from.
  4. choose the one you wish to post on.
  5. you can add a caption to the post.
  6. select Share. And that’s it you’re done!

Why can’t I share a post to a group?

To post in a Facebook Group, you must be a member of it. Whether it’s a Public, Closed, or Secret Group, you must have clicked on the Join Button, so the Admin can review you, and decide whether he/she will approve your request.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do you describe your Instagram profile?

Why can I not post on Facebook?

If a message like “There Was a Problem Updating Your Status” or “This Message Could Not Be Posted to This Timeline” appears when you attempt to post to your profile, more than likely Facebook is experiencing network or server issues.

How do I change whether I post as myself or as my page in my group?

To change whether you post as your profile or your Page in your group:

  1. Tap in the bottom right of Facebook and tap Groups then Your Groups, then select your group. If you don’t see Groups, tap See More.
  2. In the bottom right, tap the circle with your profile picture and select your Page or your profile.

Can I share a post from a private Facebook group?

When you share content from a secret or closed group, only members of the secret or closed group will be able to see the content of the shared post, regardless of where the post appears or is shared (example: in a chat, group chat, News Feed, open group or event).

Can I post as a page on Facebook?

Facebook also allows Facebook admins the ability to completely log out as a profile and log in as a Page. … To log in as your Page, simply click the gear icon at the top of Facebook and select the Page that you’d like to log in as. After making this switch, you can post as the Page you selected.

How do I share a post to a group?

Click on the Share button on the lower right corner of your post to open the dropdown menu. Choose Share to Group then select the private group you’re in. The post should be shared to the private group. Anyone else who wants to share it outside can go to the original post and share it from there.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is Asana owned by Facebook?

How do I share a Facebook post with all groups?

To post on multiple groups at once, follow these steps.

  1. Add the groups that you want to manage from the third part app dashboard.
  2. Select the groups.
  3. Create your posts.
  4. Schedule the date and time you want to share your post.
  5. That’s it! You are ready to share your post with several groups at the same time.

Why can’t I like a post on Facebook?

Make sure you are correctly logged in to your Facebook account when trying to like and comment. Clearing your browser’s data cache, restarting your browser, updating the browser software to the latest version and disabling any Facebook-related extensions can all help to resolve the problem.

Why won’t Facebook Let me share a post on a page I manage?

Make sure the first pull-down menu says Share On A Page You Manage. If it doesn’t, click on the arrow and select this option. Next, make sure the second pull-down menu directly below displays your Page (especially if you manage more than one). If it doesn’t, click the pull- down arrow and select the correct page.

How long does FB jail last?

Users that run afoul of Facebook’s rules can spend time in what many now call “Facebook Jail,” losing commenting and posting abilities for from 24 hours to 30 days or, in more serious cases, lose their accounts indefinitely.