How can you tell who shared your post on Instagram?

Click “View Insights” on your Instagram post. If your post was reshared, there will be a number directly underneath the paper airplane icon. This will tell you exactly how many people reshared your post.

Why can’t I see who shared my Instagram post?

You can only see if someone had shared your Instagram post in their story. You can view this by clicking on the three dots on the topright of you post and selecting View Story Reshares. This can only be seen for 24hrs and you would not know this unless you’ve viewed it this way.

How can I see who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Why can’t I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What apps can post on Facebook?

Do you get notified when someone shares your post on Instagram?

Instagram has added a new notification which will alert users when they go to share a private post or story as to whether any of the people they’re seeking to share that content with won’t actually be able to see it, due to their settings.

How do you delete someone who shared your photo?

Classic mobile browser experience

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Tap Pages, and go to your Page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

Why can’t I see everyone who shared my Facebook post?

Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

What does shared a post mean on Instagram?

New: Share Feed Posts to Instagram Stories

When you come across something in feed that inspires you — like a post from a friend raising money for a cause or a photo of a new design from your favorite brand — you can now quickly share that post as a sticker to your story for your friends and followers to see.