Frequent question: Can I hide a tweet from someone?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

Can you hide tweets from someone without blocking?

Twitter rolled out the “soft block” for all web users on Monday. The feature lets you quietly remove your Twitter followers without resorting to blocking them.

How do you hide tweets from someone without unfollowing them?

Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account’s Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time.

How do you restrict someone on Twitter?

Visit the profile page of the account you wish to block. Tap Block, and then select Block to confirm. Click the icon located at the top of a Tweet from the account you wish to block. Click Block, and then select Block to confirm.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What happens when you remove relationship status on Facebook?

What is soft blocking on Twitter?

Twitter is making it easier to remove followers. After about a month of testing, the social media site has released a “soft block” feature. It allows users to remove a follower without actually blocking them. The removed follower won’t be able to retweet you or see when you tweet…

How do you hide your tweets from someone who follows you?

To prevent an individual from seeing your tweets you can navigate to their profile, click/press the drop down menu and select “Block User” – forcing them to unfollow you and not be able to follow you again or view your tweets.

How do you only see someone’s tweets?

To do it, go to Twitter.com and click on your profile. Click “Following” to see the complete list of users you’re following. Find the user for whom you want to hide retweets and click on the silhouette button located just to the left of the Following button. A drop-down menu will open up; select “Turn off Retweets.”

Can you choose who sees your tweets?

You can decide who sees your Tweets by adjusting your privacy settings.

What is hard block?

Hard blocking describes the situation when NO RADIO Resources are. assigned after the GPRS/EDGE/etc.. service request in Data Services and access to Data services is denied.

How do you block a person without them knowing?

There are similar settings on Android.

  1. Goto your privacy setting turn all your ‘Last seen’ ‘Profile photo’ ‘About’ to Nobody.
  2. Goto status setting and choose ‘My Contacts except’
  3. Talk with him/her 2–3 days and tell him/her that you are going to Uninstall Whatsapp.
  4. Simply blocked him/her after 2–3 days.
IT IS SURPRISING:  What does repost mean on TikTok?

What does being blocked on Twitter look like?

Once you open their profile, if you’re being blocked, you won’t see their tweets. Instead, you’ll see a message that says “You’re blocked. You can’t follow or see [the blocker’s] Tweets.”