If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.
Does Facebook notify you if a post is removed?
According to Fast Company, if users like, comment or share a removed post related to COVID-19, Facebook will send a notification explaining why the post was taken down. The notification leads to another page with a screenshot of the post and a brief explanation for why it was eliminated, the report says.
What happens when Facebook deletes your post?
Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.
Will people be notified if I delete a post?
However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.
How do I find a lost post on Facebook?
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.
Do admins know when you delete a post?
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.