Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete their comments?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Do comments disappear when you block someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

When you unfriend someone on Facebook do all your comments disappear?

If you’re asking what happens technically, the answer is (relatively) simple: They no longer show up in your news feed. Depending on your privacy settings, and the privacy settings of the person you unfriend, you still may see each other’s comments and posts if you have mutual friends.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do you update Instagram on Windows 10?

How do you get your comments back after you unblock them?

According to Instagram, when you block a follower, their likes and comments disappear from your posts. The likes and comments do not return when you unblock that person. The person you unblock will need to go back and like again your posts. Likewise, they will need to comment on your posts – IF they want to.

Can someone see that you saw their story if you block them?

No, they won’t be able to see if you viewed their Instagram story and block them right after. When you block a person, their profile will be removed from the list of people who have seen their story.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

What is the difference between blocking and unfriending?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can someone who unfriended me on Facebook still see my posts?

Then, click “Unfriend.” When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do I find Facebook database?

What happens when block on Facebook?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can someone see your comments if you block them on Instagram?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow. After you block someone, they won’t be able to mention your username or tag you.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post Instagram?

So all your Instagram activities and your instagram profile will be inaccessible to the blocked person. Similarly if you have blocked someone on Instagram and you comment on a mutual friends posts, the blocked person won’t be able to view your comments until they are logged into the Instagram platform.

How do you Unsee a story?

I Accidentally Viewed Someone’s Instagram Story! How to Unsee?

#1 Block the User Whose Instagram Story You Viewed Accidentally

  1. Go to their Instagram page.
  2. Tap on the three dots on the top-right of the screen.
  3. Select “Block”
  4. A question will appear on your screen “Block …?”
  5. Again, tap on “Block.”

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Facebook?

Because you can’t know who saw your story unless they responded to it. Your story is visible to whatever your normal privacy settings are, therefore anyone who sees your normal posts may see your story, if they click on it to look. If you’ve been blocked by someone, or you have blocked them, they can’t see your story.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Question: Does Facebook have a profanity filter?

Can someone who blocked you see your story on Facebook?

When you’re blocked on Facebook, you won’t be able to see the person’s posts, stories, and you’ll be removed as a friend. What is this? Neither can the person see your posts or stories. However, if the person saw your story and blocked you right after, you’ll see “1 viewer” on your story views instead.