Do you get notified if someone shares your Facebook post?

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

Do you get notified if someone shares your post?

When you share a user’s photo on your feed, she will get a notification that says [Person’s Name] shared your post. If the user clicks on the notification, they will be taken to the post.

Why doesn’t Facebook Tell me when someone shares my post?

You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.

Why did I get a notification that someone shared a post on Facebook?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. … Screen time apps can help limit your Facebook time so you’re less tempted to idly browse.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can you be blocked from a Facebook page?

Why can’t I see when someone shares my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

How do I turn off notifications when someone shares a post?

Instagram app for Android and iPhone:

  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Tap in the top right.
  3. Tap next to Posts, Stories, Reels or Videos to turn notifications on or off.
  4. Or tap next to Live Videos and select any notification option.