Accounts you have blocked cannot follow you, and you cannot follow an account you have blocked. Blocking an account you are currently following will cause you to unfollow that account (and them to unfollow you). If you decide to unblock that account, you will have to follow that account again.
Can you follow someone who blocked you?
If you’ve been blocked, you won’t be allowed to follow the person. Even if you try to tap on the follow option, nothing happens. No matter how many times you tap on the follow button, if will revert to the follow option.
What happens when someone blocks you on Twitter?
When reporting the account, you will have the option to include Tweets that mention you, unless that account has protected their Tweets and you do not follow them. If the account has blocked you, then their Tweets that do not mention you cannot be viewed or included in your report.
Can someone follow you and block you at the same time?
Yes. They could go into their account settings and look at who they’ve blocked, unblock you and view your profile and then block you again. This will only work if your account is public. If it is private once they block you they can’t see your posts unless you let them follow.
How do you see who blocked you on twitter?
The only surefire way to tell if someone has blocked you on Twitter is to visit their profile. When someone blocks you on Twitter, their profile will display a message saying that you can’t view their tweets. You can also use the website blolook to get a count of how many people have blocked you on Twitter.
What does it look like when someone blocks you?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can you soft block on Twitter?
To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.
Does blocking someone on Twitter make them unfollow you?
Currently, if a user blocks someone on Twitter it prevents them from viewing their profile and direct messaging them, revealing to the person that they have been blocked. Blocking an account automatically causes them to unfollow the user, and them to unfollow you.
Do Twitter followers know if you mute them?
Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account’s Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time.
How can I unfollow someone who blocked me on Twitter?
Select the option to “Protect my Tweets” under “Security and privacy” settings. Go to the profile of your unwanted follower and block them. This will make them unfollow you. If you want, you can then unblock them (or not).
Does blocking someone remove them as a follower?
Yes. When you block someone on Instagram, it automatically removes them from your followers and prevents you from following them. Blocking someone means that neither of you will be listed under each other’s followers anymore.