You can choose to unban them at any time. When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked from a Facebook page?
Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.
Can you block someone from a Facebook business page?
You can’t “block” someone from a Business Page. That’s usually reserved for personal accounts. However, you can “ban” users, and that permanently blocks them from accessing a business page.
What happens if a Facebook page blocked you?
When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.
What happens when you ban someone from your business page?
When you ban someone from your Facebook Page, they can no longer post to your Page, like or comment on your posts, like your Page, or message your Page. Pages are public, however, so they will still be able to see your Page content and share posts from your Page to other areas of Facebook, like their personal feed.
How do I ban someone from my business page?
It’s Time to Silence That Super Annoying Troll – Once & For All!
- Log into your Facebook Business page.
- Click Page Settings on the left, at the bottom.
- Head to the People & Others Pages tab.
- Hit the drop-down menu & select “Banned People & Pages.”
- Hit the +Ban A Person button.
Will someone know if I ban them from my Facebook page?
The user will NOT get a notification that you have banned them. But, trust us, they will be able to see that their functions have been limited on your page. Think of this as the Facebook time out. Banning someone will, more often than not, make the situation more dramatic.
What is the difference between banning and blocking on Facebook?
“Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.