People won’t be notified when you block them.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Can someone tell if I blocked them on Facebook?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
What does someone see when you block them?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
How can I know who block me in Facebook?
Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.
How do I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?
How To Hide People On Facebook Without Unfriending Them
- Go to your Facebook. Find an update you don’t want to see on your News Feed. …
- Now, go the chat section of Facebook. At the bottom of the screen, click the options icon and go to advanced settings. …
- This menu should appear.
How do I permanently block someone on Facebook?
To block someone:
- Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings.
- Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.
- Tap Add to blocked list.
- On the search results page, find the person you want to block and tap Block.
- Tap Block again to confirm your decision.
Can I unblock someone on Facebook?
In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Blocking. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.