Can someone not be active on Instagram?

Step 1: Open the Instagram app on your iOS or Android device. Step 2: Next go to your Profile and tap Menu (three horizontal lines). Step 3: On the new page tap Settings and then Privacy > Activity Status. Step 4: By default, Show Activity Status is turned on, you need to toggle it Off.

How can you tell if someone is hiding their activity on Instagram?

Hide online status on Instagram

  1. 1- Go to Instagram settings.
  2. 2- Select Activity Status.
  3. 3- Turn off Show Activity Status.
  4. My suggestion; the author.

Can you be on Instagram and not be active?

Tap your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap Settings in the top left. Tap Privacy and security, then tap to uncheck the box next to Show activity status.

What does it mean when you can’t see someone’s active status on Instagram?

If you can’t see someone’s activity status on Instagram, it is because the user has deactivated the option himself/ herself and there is no way to see the activity status unless the user changes the setting. Whenever someone deactivates the login status, he/ she can’t see other’s status as well.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Do you need permission to post a picture of someone on Facebook?

Can you hide being active on Instagram from one person?

1- go to your profile. 2- click on the setting icon. 3- under privacy and security part, tap on activity status. 4- tap on the slider of show activity status.

Why can’t I see the last time someone was active on Instagram?

They’ve turned active status off so they can’t see who’s active/last online and also friends can’t see when they were. For some reason when a chat is opened and someone had their active status turned off, in the chat it sometimes shows when they were last active.

How long does Instagram say last active for?

The Active today status will last for 24 hours. You will find this status next to the name of a user when they are inactive for about 8 hours or more at a stretch. This status will change into Active yesterday when you have been inactive on Instagram for more than 24 hours.

What is vanish mode on Instagram?

Vanish mode lets people send each other disappearing messages, photos, videos and other content in a chat. Content sent in vanish mode disappears when someone leaves the chat or turns vanish mode off. To use vanish mode, you must update to Messenger features on Instagram.

How do I hide my activity status from certain people?

A feature lets you appear offline to specific friends, or appear online to friends you want to chat with. Log in to your Facebook account and click on the name of the person you want to appear offline to. Then click the gear icon to expand Options and select Appear Offline to Person for that user.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do I find the people I blocked in a group on Facebook?