Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends.
How can I hide my Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?
This is how you hide your posts from a friend, without blocking him.
Here’s how to restrict someone on Facebook
- On his profile page, tap the three dots button;
- Tap Friends and then Edit Friends List;
- Now, from the options shown, you pick Restricted;
- Tap done and you’re done.
What happens when you hide from profile on Facebook?
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
To find a hidden profile, check the friends list of possible mutual friends. Facebook’s privacy settings can be a handy tool for keeping your information visible to the right people. For example, you can hide your profile from appearing under the results of a general name search.
What does hide from profile?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
When you put someone on your block list, even if this person was on your friend list, that user’s entire profile becomes hidden from you. The user is also not visible in searches and you won’t see this user’s posts on a mutual friend’s Wall.
What is Facebook hiding?
New Facebook ‘Hide from Timeline’ option allows you to just post in News Feed. … When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.
What does a private Facebook account look like?
When you view a private Facebook profile, you don’t see any user information and, in many cases, don’t see a profile photo either. The user has switched off any public-facing profile settings, making the profile not quite anonymous, but certainly more private.