You can’t delete other people’s comments on other people’s posts. But you do have control over the comments you leave on other accounts’ content and the comments left on yours.
How do you delete someone else’s comment on Instagram?
How to delete a comment on Instagram that someone else wrote on one of your posts
- Tap the three-dot icon. …
- Select “Manage Comments.” …
- Select the comment and hit “Delete” at the bottom. …
- Choose “Delete Comment.” …
- Select the trash can icon, or swipe all the way to the left, to delete your own comment.
Can you delete other peoples comments?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage.
How do I remove myself from a comment on Instagram?
How do I remove myself from a photo or video someone tagged me in on Instagram?
- Tap the photo or video.
- Tap your username.
- Tap Remove Me From Post.
Can someone see if you delete a comment on Instagram?
Whenever you delete a comment on Instagram, the user will not be notified of it being deleted. However, when you tag someone over a comment, they will receive a notification for the same. If you delete the comment before them checking the notification, they will be directed to the post where they had been tagged.
Why do strangers get tagged on Instagram?
New feature by Instagram
Whereas the majority of those accounts are spam and they tag users randomly just to gain access to their information but some of the real unknown accounts also tag random accounts on their posts just to get more likes or comments and followers but not anymore.
How do I remove a tag from someone else’s Instagram?
To remove a tag of yourself on someone else’s post, follow these simple steps.
- Tap the photo or video that you’ve been tagged in.
- Tap your name when the tag appears.
- Tap “Remove Me From Post” (iPhone) or “Remove Tag” (Android)
- Confirm by tapping “Remove” (iPhone) or “Yes I’m Sure” (Android).
When someone mentions you in a comment on Instagram?
When someone tags you in a post or comment you’ll get a notification that you were tagged, and you can find it by clicking on the little heart icon at the bottom of your screen. If you get a lot of Instagram notifications, though, you might miss the message, so you have to make sure to scroll.
Is someone notified when you delete a comment?
No, they will not be notified that you have deleted your comment. However, if anyone responded to your comment, their comments will still be there and, if they happened to mention you by name, your friend might be able to figure out you had commented.