Can I delete my Facebook and then get it back?

If you delete your account: You can’t regain access once it’s deleted. We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.

Can you delete your Facebook account and then reactivate it?

On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

When I delete my Facebook account can I get it back?

You will not be able to regain access once the account is deleted and everything associated with the user will be permanently removed. For this reason, Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made, in case you change your mind.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Why won't Facebook approve my products?

How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  4. Tap Open.
  5. Tap Deactivation and deletion, and select Delete account.
  6. Tap Continue to account deletion and select Delete account.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How can I recover my deleted Facebook account after 2 years?

There are no ways to recover a deleted Facebook account after 2 years. What happens when you permanently delete Facebook? If you permanently delete Facebook, you will no longer be able to log in to the account. This means that all of your personal information and photos will be deleted from Facebook’s servers.

How do I delete an old Facebook account I can’t log into?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In

  1. Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. …
  2. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. …
  3. Report your old account as fake. …
  4. There is no option four (at least no easy one)

Why does it take 30 days to delete my Facebook account?

Facebook gives you 30 days to think about your decision and cancel the deletion process if you change your mind. After that period expires, your account and all related data to it will disappear forever.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can you post landscape videos on Instagram?

Why do I have to wait 30 days to delete Facebook?

Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.

Does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?

If for any reason you change your mind after choosing to delete, Facebook says you have 30 days to cancel the account deletion. Facebook also says it make take up to 90 days to fully delete everything tied to your account.

What happens when you delete your Facebook permanently?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What does a deleted FB account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

When someone deleted their Facebook does it delete their comments?

1 What Gets Erased

While Facebook uses the term “delete” for when you remove comments directly from a post, the company says these pieces of information are only permanently deleted when you delete your account.