When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.
What happens to pages when you delete your Facebook account?
Your profile is archived in its entirety. When you deactivate your Facebook profile, it automatically unpublishes your business page as well, unless there is another Facebook user listed as an administrator on the page. Any active links to your profile from tags in images and posts are deactivated as well.
Will deleting Facebook profile delete page?
The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.
Can I delete my personal Facebook and keep my page?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. However, the link isn’t visible to other users, unless you add it yourself.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
Even after you delete your account on Facebook, the service will keep it available for 30 days in case you change your mind. Once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.
What does a deleted Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
How do I deactivate my Facebook account but keep my business page?
If you want to deactivate your account but retain administrator privileges for your musician page, you’ll need to create a Facebook business account and link it to the musician page prior to deactivation.
Can I have a Facebook page without a personal account?
Are personal accounts required? While a Facebook account is required to create a Facebook business page, you can avoid creating a personal profile all your friends can search for. To create a Facebook page without a personal Facebook account, create a new account on Facebook’s homepage with your business email address.
Can you have a FB page without a profile?
No, You cannot make a Facebook Business Page without a personal profile. Facebook needs an admin profile for a business account. However, by using Facebook Business Manager Account you can somewhat run a page without a personal profile. Over the years, Facebook has changed its policies of making a new business page.
Why does it take 30 days to delete my Facebook account?
Facebook gives you 30 days to think about your decision and cancel the deletion process if you change your mind. After that period expires, your account and all related data to it will disappear forever.