You asked: Can you still see messages from a deleted facebook account?

A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.

Can you see Facebook messages from deleted accounts?

No. Not even your friends can see your messages once you deactivate your account as far as I know. And in any case, non-friends are not able to see the messages from a person who has deactivated their account.

Do my messages disappear when I delete Facebook?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.

What happens to Facebook messages when someone deletes their account?

A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.

When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can Instagram have access to my phone?

Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?

Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. This is great for privacy but can become a problem if you delete something valuable by mistake.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.