Whatever the reason, you blocked someone on Facebook. But what if you want to unblock them? Facebook lets you unblock anyone quickly without alerting them.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. People won’t be notified when you block them.
Will they be notified if I unblock?
No, they won’t be notified about it! They, infact, won’t be aware that you might have blocked them, unless they were trying to stalk you! Blocking and unblocking notifications are not sent.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?
When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.
Do comments come back when you unblock someone?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
Can you block and unblock someone on Facebook without them knowing?
Whatever the reason, you blocked someone on Facebook. But what if you want to unblock them? Facebook lets you unblock anyone quickly without alerting them. Unblocking someone will even re-add them to your Friends list if you were friends before the block.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my public posts?
That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
What’s the difference between being blocked and unfriended on Facebook?
If you block someone, he/she won’t be able to see your profile or anything you do on Facebook. Blocking someone means you two are invisible to each other. When you Unfriend someone from your friends list, he/she can still see your posts you shared as public or anything that is shared between your mutual friends.
How long does a person stay blocked on Facebook?
Note: Anyone that blocks you on Facebook has to wait 48 hours after unblocking you before they can send you messages, re-friend you, or view your profile, so be patient.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
Why does a person disappear from people you may know on Facebook?
Well it’s not that the person is removing it. It is totally based on Facebook, Facebook generally refreshes the “people you may know” list. The people appearing in it are the ones who are mutual to your friends or location or school/college you are studying/passed out from and other general information.