Quick Answer: What happens when you delete your Facebook profile?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

Can people still see my Facebook profile after I deleted it?

If you deactivate your account:

This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again. People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).

When you delete your Facebook does everything disappear?

When you delete your Facebook profile:

All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate.

What does a deleted Facebook profile look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Why can't I tag more than 50 friends on Facebook?

Is it better to deactivate or delete Facebook?

Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. After you deactivate your account, your friends and followers will only see your previously-sent messages.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Will deleting Facebook account delete Messenger?

Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger.