No, your videos will not be deleted if you uninstall the TikTok app. The video will also be intact if you reactivate your TikTok account after 30-days.
What happens when you delete your TikTok?
When you delete your TikTok account, it will appear to other people looking for your profile as “Deactivated.” They will not be able to see any of your videos or liked content. Your account and its information (including films) will be deleted after 30 days if you do nothing.
Does deleting TikTok delete messages?
As the TikTok website states: “You can delete or mute notifications for a conversation from your message list. If you delete a conversation, it only deletes it for you. The person you sent the messages to can still see the messages.”
How can I recover deleted TikTok videos?
Step 2 – Open your TikTok profile, by clicking the person icon placed at the bottom right corner of your application. Step 3 – On your TikTok profile, you will see a “Heart” icon. Click the ‘Heart’ icon to open your liked videos on TikTok. Step 4 – From the screen that appears, click on the deleted video.
Should I delete TikTok and start over?
If your videos get 100 or fewer views, you’re going to have a zombie account, so delete and start again. Videos that get between 1000–3000 views mean you have a mid-tier account. Videos that get 10,000+ views mean you have a “head” account.
Why did TikTok delete my messages?
There a few issues that may cause TikTok DMs not to show in the inbox that can be fixed with the correct settings: Age set to under 18. Phone number isn’t entered and verified. Privacy settings are too strict.
Is it possible to recover deleted video?
Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore. At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app.
Can TikTok videos be deleted?
To delete a Tik Tok video that you have posted to your account, select the video you want to delete from your profile. From there, tap the “…” icon in the bottom-right corner and select Delete or the trash can icon. You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the video.