Can I merge unpublished Facebook page?

According to Facebook ‘you can merge duplicate Pages that you manage. This option is only available for Pages that represent the same thing and have similar names.

What happens when a Facebook page is unpublished?

Unpublished Pages are only visible to the people who manage the Page. Unpublishing your Page will hide it from the public, including the people who like your Page, and your Page won’t be visible to the public until it’s published again. If you’re an admin, you can unpublish your Page at any time.

Why can’t I merge pages on Facebook?

If you’re unable to merge your Pages, it means that your Pages aren’t eligible to be merged — check to make sure that the business information on both pages is as closely matched as possible. If you see the option to request to merge your Pages, Facebook will review your request.

Is it possible to merge two Facebook pages?

Two Facebook Pages can be merged only if the following criteria apply: The Pages are on the same topic. The Pages have similar names and represent the same thing. The Pages have the same admin.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is safe YouTube free?

Can you edit an unpublished Facebook page?

Click on “Page Visibility” to open the visibility options. 3. There will be a dot in the box next to “Page published.” Click on “Page unpublished” to select that option and click “Save Changes.”

How do I Publish an unpublished page?

Publish/unpublish a single page

  1. On page editor, click on Page Information icon.
  2. Click Publish/Unpublish page.

Can you keep a Facebook page private until ready?

But if you’d like to keep your page private until you’re ready to publish it, just go to Settings, then Page Visibility as shown below: Create A Cover Photo.

Should Facebook pages merge?

Start merging the ‘places’ pages. Most of these pages have little or no content besides the check-ins and are a nuisance. Merging those into one page will be helpful later on in the merging process and there’s no worry about losing content if there’s none on the pages.

How do I merge Facebook pages with different names?

How to merge facebook pages with different names

  1. Choose the page with the largest number of likes. The merging process will be performed on this page. …
  2. Click the “Edit Page” button. Than select “Edit Settings”.
  3. Click the link “Merge duplicate Pages”. …
  4. Confirm the pages that you want to merge.

How do I merge Facebook business pages?

Merging Process

  1. Visit com/pages/merge or business.facebook.com/pages/merge for pages in Business Managers.
  2. Select the two Pages you’d like to merge. …
  3. Select the Page you’ll be keeping. …
  4. Facebook will confirm which Page you keep and which will be removed, then finish the merge request.
  5. Keep an eye on your Pages.
IT IS SURPRISING:  What happens when you spam someone on Facebook?

What happens when we merge two Facebook pages?

If your Pages can be merged, your Page followers and check-ins from profiles will be combined. Groups linked to the Page you merge will be migrated to the Page you want to keep. The Page you want to keep will remain unchanged, except for the addition of people who follow the other Page.

How long does it take to merge two Facebook pages?

A: The time varies, depending on whether you’re merging straight from the Settings panel on your page (which tends to be immediate). However, it should not take longer than 48 hours. Once the pages have merged, you will no longer be able to access the old page.

How do I republish a Facebook page?

If you have valuable marketing material from some of the posts you’re about to delete, save it on your computer so you can recycle them in the future. Next, click the appeal button down on the page to republish your page. Your appeal must be articulate and contain a plan of action to make sure this won’t happen again.

How do I Publish my Facebook page to 2021?

To Publish your Facebook Page:

Click Settings at the top of your Page. From General, click Page Visibility. Click to check the box next to Publish Page. Click Save Change.

Can you archive a Facebook page?

First, open the Facebook website in your browser of choice, and navigate to the Facebook Group you want to archive or delete. Click the “Menu” button from the top toolbar, and select the “Archive” option.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Your question: Where is all the music on Instagram?