When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my business page?
You can ban someone from your page’s admin panel, from a post the person created on the page Timeline or from a comment the person made on a status you posted on your page. No matter what method you use, the person will be permanently blocked from accessing your business page.
Can a blocked person still see my page?
So if you have blocked the person and they search your name in Google or some other search engine, they will be able to see your profile link (URL) but if they are logged in, they won’t be able to see your profile.
How do I block someone from seeing my business page?
Follow these easy steps to block someone from a Facebook business page:
- Open your Facebook Business Page.
- Go to Page Settings located in the bottom left corner of the screen.
- Select the People & Others tab.
- Open the drop-down menu and select Banned People & Pages.
- Click on the +Ban A Person button.
What can a blocked person see on Facebook?
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
What can someone see if you block them on Facebook?
Your ex-spouse, former friend or awful boss won’t get any sort of notification that you’ve blocked them. However, if you have a history of Facebook contact with the person you blocked or if she is paying close attention to her account and friends list, she’ll notice that you’ve blocked her.
How do I ban someone from my business page who hasn’t liked it?
Strategy 1: The Easier, Updated Version
- Log into your Facebook Business page.
- Click Page Settings on the left, at the bottom.
- Head to the People & Others Pages tab.
- Hit the drop-down menu & select “Banned People & Pages.”
- Hit the +Ban A Person button.
What does someone see when you block them?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
Can a blocked person see public posts?
If you like or comment on someone else’s photos or videos, the blocked person will also be able to see those posts, if the account is public. Unless you make your account private, if the blocked person is logged out of Instagram, they will still be able to see your photos and videos.